Intensity as BRAVE CF 58 fighters face off for last time before fight night in Korea


BRAVE Combat Federation is less than a day away from making its debut in Korea, as BRAVE CF 58 takes place this Saturday, in Incheon. And before fight night, the 20 fighters involved in the groundbreaking show faced off with their opponents for the last time.

However, before the ceremonial weigh-ins, all fighters successfully weighed in with no misses reported. Main event fighters Mzwandile Hlongwa (84,3 kg) and In Jae La (84,05 kg) both stepped in the scales below the 84,4 kg limit for their Middleweight bout, while co-main event athletes Marcin Bandel (79,65 kg) and Luis Felipe Dias (78,1 kg) also made weight for their Super Welterweight (79,8 kg limit) bout.

During the staredowns, the likes of Rolando Dy and Ho Taek Oh produced the most intense moments, while the Heavyweight showdown between Jun Soo Lim and Myung Hwan Kim was also noteworthy, with both men touching foreheads in a good-mannered staredown.

BRAVE CF 58 starts at 5pm (Korea time) and is available live and free globally through and locally through our broadcast partners.

With tomorrow’s show, Korea will become the 26th country overall and 11th Asian nation to host a BRAVE Combat Federation event in five years of operations. The show takes place in association with Monsterzym.

BRAVE CF 58 Official Weigh-In Results:
Middleweight: Mzwandile Hlongwa (84,3 kg) vs In Jae La (84,05 kg)
Super Welterweight: Marcin Bandel (79,65 kg) vs Luis Felipe Dias (78,1 kg)
Lightweight: Rolando Dy (70,45 kg) vs Ho Taek Oh (70,3 kg)
Super Lightweight: Maciej Gierszewski (75,05 kg) vs Issa Isakov (74,9 kg)
Catchweight 67 kg: Walter Cogliandro (67 kg) vs Jae Hyuk Bang (66,75 kg)
Featherweight: Abdullah Al-Qahtani (66,2 kg) vs Yong Soo Jung (66,05 kg)
Catchweight 77kg: Axel Sola (76,7 kg) vs Yoon Sung Jang (76,65 kg)
Flyweight: Sim Kai Xiong (56,68 kg) vs Chang Ho Lee (57,02 kg)
Atomweight: Gillian Goh (47,2 kg) vs Yerin Hong (47,52 kg)
Heavyweight: Jun Soo Lim (120,15 kg) vs Myung Hwan Kim (117,7 kg)
Featherweight: Joo Sang Yoo (65,85 kg) vs Doo Seok Oh (65,9 kg)